top of page

Board of Directors

SRCEA would like to thank all current and past board members for their service to the organization. Below is a listing of our current leadership.

Executive Board

Dana Griggs, Columbus State University

President 2022

Yvette Bynum, University of Alabama

President-Elect, Host 2022

Chris Parfitt, Hodges University

Past-President (2020 & 2021)

Jason Bryant, Auburn University

Past-President (2019)

Ashley Wicker, Southeastern Louisiana University


Jason Bryant, Auburn University


John R. Jones, University of Oklahoma

Host 2023

Eugenia Damron, Marshall University

Host 2024

William Bergeron, University of Alabama

Host 2025

Appointed Positions

Journal Editors, Dana Griggs & Christopher Parfitt

Webmaster & Technical Editor, Jessica Hanna, The Ohio State University

Graduate Student Advisory Chair, Misty Henry, University of Oklahoma

Historian, Vacant

Assistant Webmaster, Vacant

Graduate Student Advisory Vice Chair, Misty Henry, University of Oklahoma

bottom of page